Dash cam

Watch Vehicles Equipped with Dash Cam Compete in the 8th ‘Ignitis ON: Discover Lithuania’ Electric Vehicle Race via BlackVue Cloud

BlackVue DR750X-2CH LTE Plus dash cams with built-in LTE are fitted to Ignitis ON: Discover Lithuania racing vehicles, allowing viewers to check each vehicle’s location and the front and rear cameras in real time from blackvuecloud.com

BlackVue DR750X-2CH LTE Plus Dash Cam Key Features

BlackVue DR750X-2CH LTE Plus Dash Cam Key Features

As a sponsor of the electric vehicle race “Ignitis ON: Discover Lithuania”, BlackVue equips all competing vehicles with cloud-connected dash cams.

This year, thanks to BlackVue’s cloud-connected dashcams, the EV event will set a new official record for Lithuania with the title “Highest amount of live streaming video cameras at an event”.

— Darius Grinbergas, event organizer

SEONGNAM, GYEONGGI, SOUTH KOREA, June 16, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ — We are honored to announce that BlackVue is a sponsor of the 8th Electric Vehicle Race “Ignitis ON: Discover Lithuania”. The race will take place on June 17, 2022 and will start from Vilnius, Lithuania. The opening ceremony will take place at 9:00 a.m. and the race will start around 10:00 a.m.

The main sponsor of the event, Ignitis ON, is the largest fast charging network for electric vehicles in Lithuania.
The Minister of Energy, the Deputy Minister of Transport and the Mayor of Vilnius will be present at the ceremony, highlighting the popularity and legitimacy gained by the event over the years.

All EVs participating in the race (37 and still counting at press time) will be equipped with BlackVue DR750X-2CH LTE Plus dash cams. Thanks to the Cloud connection, the public will be able to consult their favorite drivers and vehicles. They just need to download the BlackVue app for iOS or Android or go to blackvuecloud.com and go to the world map view. They will be able to check the location of each vehicle and see Live View directly from the dash cams. Anyone can join and watch the race from anywhere in the world!

“We started this race as a small event among friends less than ten years ago,” said event organizer Darius Grinbergas, “and I think due to the growing interest in vehicles electric these days, it has taken off enormously, with the biggest car brands now all vying to participate.”
“This year, thanks to BlackVue’s cloud-connected dashcams, the EV event will set a new official record for Lithuania with the title – ‘Highest amount of live streaming video cameras at an event’.”

Vehicles will depart from the Lithuanian capital, Vilnius, to a well-known resort in Druskininkai Municipality. There is no set course for the race, but they will need to get to the finish line in time to avoid penalties. Winners will be determined not only based on distance traveled, but also based on factors such as charging speed, fuel efficiency and, of course, the drivers’ economical driving skills.

The start and finish schedule of the electric vehicle race “Ignitis ON: Discover Lithuania” is shared below.

BEGINNING:
June 17, 2022, 10:00 a.m. (local time, GMT+3)
June 17, 2022, 07:00 (UTC/GMT)
June 17, 2022, 3:00 a.m. (EST)
June 17, 2022, 00:00 (PST)

TO END:
June 17, 2022, 6:00 p.m. (local time, GMT+3)
June 17, 2022, 3 p.m. (UTC/GMT)
June 17, 2022, 11 a.m. (EST)
June 17, 2022, 8:00 a.m. (PST)

Jeremiah Sinic
Pittasoft Co., Ltd.
+82 31-8039-7789
write to us here